AIS Transactions on Human-Computer Interaction

THCI Awards

Senior Scholars' Best Paper Awards

2012 Best Paper: Gili Korman Golander, Noam Tractinsky, and Ilanit Kabessa-Cohen (Trends in Website Design)

Best Paper Awards

2022 Kevah Abhari, and Isaac Vaghefi (Screen time and productivity: an extension of goal-setting theory to explain optimum smartphone use)
2021 Armel Quentin Tchanou, Pierre-Majorique Leger, Sylvain Senecal, Félix Giroux, Jean-François Ménard, and Marc Fredette (Multitasking with Information Technologies: Why Not Just Relax?)
2020 Reza Ghaiumy Anaraky, Bart P. Knijnenburg, and Marten Risius (Exacerbating Mindless Compliance: The Danger of Justifications during Privacy Decision Making in the Context of Facebook Applications)
2019 Renata Santiago Walser, Isabella Seeber, and Ronald Maier (Designing a Digital Nudge for Convergence: The Role of Decomposition of Information Load for Decision Making and Choice Accuracy)
2018 Ricardo Buettner, Sebastian Sauer, Christian Maier, and Andreas Eckhardt (Real-time Prediction of User Performance based on Pupillary Assessment via Eye Tracking)
2012 Gili Korman Golander, Noam Tractinsky, and Ilanit Kabessa-Cohen (Trends in Website Design)
2011 Anna L. McNab, Traci J. Hess, and Joseph S. Valacich (Designing Emergency Response Dispatch Systems for Better Dispatcher Performance)
2010 Angsana A. Techatassanasoontorn and Arunee Tanvisuth (IS Use and Quality of Life: A Conceptualization and Empirical Investigation)
2009 Jennifer Preece and Ben Shneiderman (The Reader-to-Leader Framework: Motivating Technology-Mediated Social Participation)

Best Reviewers

Siyuan Li
Yuan Li
Pedro Antunes
Mengyao Fu
Richard Johnson
Heshan Sun (twice)
Matt Germonprez
Traci Hess
Fahri Yetim

Senior Editor of the Year

2022 - Soussan Djamasbi
2021 - Shuk Ying (Susanna) Ho
2020 - Lionel Robert
2019 - Torkil Clemmensen
2018 - Richard Johnson